BOOK HAUL: November

Helloooo hellooo *waves hands*

My TBR pile is getting bigger and bigger and it’s starting to get out of hand, so I decided to stop buying books for a while and just read the ones I already bought.

Everything was great, I spent a whole month (wow) without buying books and I was getting ready for my trip to Germany, I knew that I was going to visit bookstores and buy books but you know, I hadn’t bought anything that month so I wasn’t feeling bad or anything.

I left Germany with 2 books, a bit disappointing but still satisfying.

IMG_0443.JPG

Rooms by Lauren Oliver & Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

I got these books from Mayersche in Cologne. The bookstore was huge, it had 3 floors and sadly there weren’t any (music) CDs but other than that you could find anything you wanted from cooking books to maps, anything. And also since we have entered the Christmas season, the bookstore/building was decorated with lights and Santa Clauses and deers and it was so cute.

Then we came back home and I started school again and blah blah blah. Fast forward 2 weeks: I go to the mall, enter the bookstore, go to the “Novels” section and boom. 

Queen of Shadows, The Assassin’s Blade, A Court of Thorns and Roses and 2 other books that were on my tbr????? And I don’t have any money left because I spent it all on food and movie tickets (Suzanne Collins I’m looking at you)????

But don’t worry, I went to the same bookstore again the next day to buy the books (with money, of course) and boom 2.

There were new books?!?!?!?!

Long story short, I left the bookstore with 7 books.

IMG_0450.JPG

sorry for the crappy photo *grimaces*

The Rose Society by Marie Lu, How They Met by David Levithan, Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness & Queen of Shadows, The Assassin’s Blade, A Court of Thorns and Roses all by Sarah J. Maas.

Yup, this is it for this month. 😀

Where to Find Me: Goodreads // Instagram // Tumblr

One thought on “BOOK HAUL: November

Leave a Reply

