BOOK HAUL: May

This is my first ever Book Haul post and I’m so excited to share it with you, mainly because I bought a lot of great books this month but also because hey, it’s my first Book Haul post?!

(click on the images to see larger ones)

IMG_5900I bought a total of 20 books this month (which also means that I’m on a book buying ban now, at least until I finish half of these), all from different places and I even managed to finish reading one.

IMG_5903

I Was Here – Gayle Forman // Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher // The Scorpio Races – Maggie Stiefvater // Why We Broke Up – Daniel Handler // Pride and Prejudice and Zombies – Seth Grahame-Smith // All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven // Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver // Matched & Crossed & Reached – Ally Condie // The Knife of Never Letting Go & The Ask and the Answer & Of Monsters and Men – Patrick Ness

I haven’t read the reviews of I Was Here yet so I don’t know what to expect but the only thing I need to say about it is that they should stop with the If I Stay poster cover things. It became boring.

A lot of people I follow on Tumblr liked Thirteen Reasons Why but two of my friends didn’t like it at all and again, I don’t know what to expect :/

But, I’m very excited about reading Ally Condie’s and Patrick Ness’ books because I have heard so many amazing things about them (especially about Chaos Walking) I really hope they won’t disappoint me *.*

IMG_5905

The Summer I Turned Pretty (collection) – Jenny Han

My dad went to South Africa with his friends and of course, before he left, I gave him a list of books I wanted and where he could find them. I only found Exclusive Books, which I guess is a huge brand that has stores all over the country. He stayed in Johannesburg & Cape Town and there was an EB store that was 8 minutes away from him and I asked him if he could go there. He did, but he couldn’t find the books I told him so being the amazing dad he is, he continued searching and didn’t stop until he found one of the books he was looking for.

I actually wanted to buy a box set of the series but I guess they didn’t have that so now I have this book which is a combined version of the three books (and it looks so cute skljdksakjdg)

IMG_5907

Vanishing Girls – Lauren Oliver // The Wicked Will Rise – Danielle Paige

I read Delirium and it became one of my favorite series ever, so I think I’m going to buy everything Lauren Oliver writes and recommend them to people without even reading them because hey, I trust in her.

I was also waiting for D&R (one of the most popular bookstores in Turkey) to bring The Wicked Will Rise but they didn’t and I gave up trying. I finally have it though and I’m super excited to read it.

IMG_5908

Four Classic Novels – Jane Austen // The Heir – Kiera Cass // Miss Mayhem – Rachel Hawkins

I have already read The Heir (finished it yesterday) and the review will come later this week.

IMG_5898IMG_5899

I went to an incredibly cute bookstore today. It wasn’t very big, the spaces between the shelves aren’t very comfortable but the atmosphere and the kind people there definitely made up for it. They have a wide range of books in other languages (not only Turkish) and different kinds from fiction to biography. They put your books in these packages and they look soo cute.

It also had a cafe and sadly, I wasn’t able to sit and spend some time there but from what I saw, the seats are comfortable and the food is delicious.

I wanted to visit the bookstore for a long time so when it was time to leave, I was like “You can’t leave without buying something.” and therefore, I ended up buying….

IMG_5909

this bad boy!!! ( Graceling – Kristin Cashore )

I don’t have the second and third books of the series and the bookstore didn’t have them either so I might need to order them through Amazon.

If you ever end up in Istanbul, let me know so I can give you the address of this bookstore! 😀

—-

Where to Find Me: Instagram // Tumblr // Twitter

3 thoughts on “BOOK HAUL: May

Leave a Reply

